Manufacturing on
Three Continents

Customer Comments and Reviews

Just Some of our Happy Customers:

"Virtually everyone who steps foot in our house exclaims over the tile, and I’ve found that it’s started to inspire me to go even bolder with the decor choices I’ve been making for the rest of our home. And my husband keeps telling me how it’s his favorite spot in the entire house."

Jordan Reid of Ramshackle Glam, as reported by Irene Edwards on Lonny (with video) -- July 2015

It's difficult to say which Villa Lagoon Tile does better - gorgeous, handmade, old-world tile, or attentive customer service. Either way, you'll love working with these folks and the quality product they provide.

We used Villa Lagoon for a master bathroom gut and rehab. Lundy, who owns the company, spent quite a bit of time on the phone with me, helping me figure out how to bring my design ideas to life. She has a great sense of color and pattern mingling. From the owner to the guy who ships your tile, everyone cares like it is their own project.

The tile itself is magnificent. The variety of colors and patters made it easy for us to create a space that is uniquely our own. The quality is excellent. Sturdy, durable, and well made, our tile contractor had an easy time installing it.

We are thrilled that we found Villa Lagoon Tile. The entire experience has exceeded our expectations. We recommend this company and its products.

benetsky -- April 3, 2014 -- Read the review collected independently on Houzz.

A truly terrific company and product. We purchased Villa Lagoon's cement tile for a restoration project in the Caribbean. The tile is AMAZING and looks like it's been there since the house was originally built. Lundy and Dottie were extremely helpful during the purchasing process - sending color photos of each tile chip in different light and offering invaluable tips on installation and care.

We are thrilled with this company and their product and will use them for every building project moving forward!

Trish Becker Design -- March 25, 2014 -- Read the review collected independently on Houzz.

I love this tile! Lundy is so helpful and knowledgeable about her products and makes it easy to do business with her. This is a great source for doing custom tile and they often have good stock of some of their patterns as well! They have been a "go-to" for me for years!

Taylor Borsari Inc. -- April 22, 2013 -- Read the review collected independently on Houzz.

I purchased tile for my mudroom from Villa Lagoon Tile. Lundy was incredibly knowledgeable as well as patient in guiding me through the process of selecting custom colors for my tile The tile arrived exactly when she said it would and was beautiful. If I use cement tile in future projects, I will definitely work with Villa Lagoon again. Thanks!

aafarnham -- April 16, 2013 -- Read the review collected independently on Houzz.

Hub of the House LOVES Villa Lagoon Tile! Not only are we obsessed with their huge array of fully custom cement tiles, their perfect customer service gives us every confidence in the world. It has been a true pleasure getting to know Lundy Wilder and the Villa Lagoon team. They have been nothing but fantastic. We are currently designing 2,500+square feet (multiple coordinating patterns in various rooms) into a Leed Platinum project in Los Angeles. I highly recommend Villa Lagoon Tile!

Megan Taylor of Hub of the House -- April 16, 2013 -- Read the review collected independently on Houzz.

As a decorator full of out-of-the-ordinary ideas, I have found in Villa Lagoon Tile a great acomplice for my "wow" projects. The attention and service they provide helped me so much in making my final decision on buying the ideal patterns for the project.

Their online custom design service is amazing - almost addictive ( yep!) Countless of style patterns can be created through it and I simply love it.

I'm working on a second project using once again their services - and they were the first ones I've contacted as soon as I signed my own contract! Their product is eye catching and totally a conversation piece!

No need to say more!
I'm a satisfied customer!

Sophie Aurelie of SpaceDesign -- February 2013 -- Read the review collected independently on Houzz.

I ordered some tile from Villa Lagoon for my kitchen. I also ordered some for the backsplash of my oven/range. The prices were reasonable and they delivered right on time. The installation was a piece of cake. My five year old son loves the colors so much that he is constantly trying to climb up to touch the backsplash. I am thinking of ordering some more tile for my bedroom and living room/. I heartily recommend this company.

buddyboy321 -- July 2012 -- Read the review collected independently on Houzz.

Lundy, i am so sorry it has taken me so long to get photos of my ‘quilted floor’ to you. Always an excuse: too much clutter, floor not swept, etc. Well, i don’t know if i fixed any of that, but i took the photos anyway! It is like awakening to a sunrise each morning!

Thank you so much for the great service and beautiful product!


Lundy, It was great working with you today. Thank you so much for making this such an easy and personal transaction. We look forward to receiving the tile and will send you photos of the room upon completion. Sincerely, Amy Brown, Holywood, FL

Many thanks for all your help with my order. The tiles came today and they are fabulous. I cannot wait to put them up! Thanks again, it has been a great experience buying with such a professional company,

Kind Regards,
Rachel Hall, Dorset, UK -- October 5, 2011

Dear Daniel,

I have received the delivery this morning and it has arrived in perfect condition. Thank you to everyone involved for brilliant customer service and beautiful tiles.

With all best wishes,
Nichola D., Bristol, UK -- Oct. 10, 2011

Everyone who looks inside our store comments on the tile. The owner of the development (Barbados' Donald Trump) is ecstatic. So our thanks to you again for ALL you have done for us. Pix will come when I am back in NY. Its a shame that large parts will be covered by area rugs, but that is Ralph Lauren.  We could not have done it without your hard work and devotion to seeing it done right! Thank you so very much.

Gerry P., Ralph Lauren Store Development -- January 19, 2011

See the installation...

Hello Daniel, just letting you know that the ordered tiles to Gothenburg have arrived. I have not seen them but my client has. Everything seems to be in order and he is pleased with the design.

I will send you a mail when the bathrooms are installed so you can see the result.  Thank you for all your help and hope to do business again.

P. Allier -- October 7, 2011

Just to let you know that my tiles arrived today and they are all PERFECT! Not a single one was damaged or broken.
I am SO pleased with them and know they will look amazing once they are up. You really can't appriciate how beautiful they are from the website. I would be more than happy to leave extremely possitive feedback on any comments page you have.
If you ever want to give my email address to potential customers as reassurance of the quality of the tiles, or indeed the quality of service you offer please feel free to do so.

Once they are up and the rest of the kitchen is in place I will send you some photo's.

Many thanks once again, I am so thrilled with them.

Best wishes,
Ruth Johnson, UK -- September 14, 2011

It is such a pleasure working with you! Thanks for being so efficient- you're the best!!!!!

Taylor, Taylor Borsari Designs -- April 11, 2011

We got our tiles from Villa Lagoon Tile and worked with the owner, Lundy. She was a joy and so helpful. I didn't choose the patterns but instead said to her "colorful & busy!" and she complied. I am really happy.

Brooke W., February 1, 2011

Blog Post     See this installation...

...the result is spectacular. And I promise some photos soon. EVERYONE loves the tiles, and they are absolutely PERFECT for our entryway.

Director of the Maison Française
Columbia University -- February 13, 2011

Hi, Lundy and Dave, my friend who is a very talented contractor/jack of all trades came down end of last week and we got the tiles installed.  I could not be any happier. They are really beautiful and extremely unique as you know.  Nobody has ever seen tiles like this except for older Cuban neighbors and passersby's  who remember them from home. We have had a steady stream of compliments.   My friend did a great job.  We had to make some adjustments to accommodate the porch railing and had just enough colored tiles to do the job.  Anybody wants to know where I got the tiles I will send them to you ! !

Thanks and Best Regards,
Daryl -- June 5, 2011

See this installation

Lundy, we got the tiles today and are very pleased with the results.    We measured against the backsplash area, and we have room to expand the pattern. We would like to order 4 more Pescado tile and 4 more Trellis Shell Border in the color match you did.    Please send me an invoice and I will get a check in the mail to you.

Thanks and best regards,
Barney -- June 15, 2010

Dear Dave, Thanks again for all your help & for making these beautiful tiles. Now your work will be displayed in Pittsburgh !

Warmest wishes,
Mary Lou S., Mt. Lebanon, PA -- May 12, 2010

I’d definitely come back to you again if I were in the market for these kinds of tiles. And I’ll certainly recommend you to any friends who inquire about them.

Thank you,
Janice H., Chicago, IL -- April 26, 2010

Thank you for your help with our recent purchase of cement tiles for our back splash. You were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the product and delivery logistics. I love the way it turned out and it added instant warmth to our new kitchen remodel.

Patty and Rich G., Madison, CT -- November 23, 2009

Got 'em beautious! thanks Merry Xmas! love it dave,  soooo beautiful will forward photo when possible thanks to you and lundy

Steve M., Margate City, NJ December 24, 2009

Your tile is absolutely wonderful, and Steve and I are thrilled with how beautiful and unique the fireplace looks. It's definitely one-of-a-kind, which makes it so special. Thanks for working closely with us to make our vision a reality.

Happy Trails,
Pam S. -- May 9, 2010

Thank you for the excellent service. We just love the tiles. The craftsmanship is lovely. Enclosed is a check for the second shipment of Delft tiles.

Have a lovely afternoon,
Betsy W., Gloucester, MA -- March 31, 2010

See our Client List for professionals we have worked with, and prominent installation locations.

Scroll Down
For More!